IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System.

It is a English proficiency test (English language testing) for students from non-English speaking countries who plan to study, work, or live in an English speaking country.

Like most English Proficiency Tests like TOEFL, Eiken etc…, IELTS too has 4 sections-reading, speaking, listening, writing.

The total test takes about 165 minutes+speaking test (which is on a one-one basis with an interviewer)

Two Types of IELTS

(a) IELTS General Training (b) IELTS Academic

IELTS Academic – measures whether your level of English language proficiency is suitable for an academic environment. It reflects aspects of academic language and evaluates whether you’re ready to begin training or studying.

IELTS General Training – measures English language proficiency in a practical, everyday context. The tasks and tests reflect both workplace and social situations.

Related Blogs …

Eiken exam, notice of time change

英検受験、時間変更のお知らせ 第二回検定実施日・10月5日(土曜日) この度、 誠に勝手ながら当塾の都合で受講時間を変更させて頂きました。 大変申し訳ございません。 2級  ...

read more